Breaking News Live:


Breaking News Live: Hello and welcome to the live blog of ABP Live. Please follow this space for all the breaking news and latest updates from India and around the world.

PM Modi To Address Election Rally At Mumbai’s Shivaji Park On May 17

Prime Minister Narendra Modi to address an election rally at Shivaji Park of Mumbai on May 17, Maharashtra BJP president Chandrashekhar Bawankule confirmed on Wednesday.

Bawankule was responding to reporters after meeting MNS chief Raj Thackeray, who has announced his party’s support for BJP-led NDA’s candidates in the ongoing Lok Sabha polls. “PM Modi will address a poll rally at Shivaji Park on Friday (May 17). I invited Raj Thackeray for the rally and he has agreed to attend it,” said the BJP leader.

“Thackeray’s support (to NDA candidates) and his appeal to voters will reflect in the (poll) outcome. We have asked Raj to join us for the poll campaign in the next few days,” he also said.

PM addressed two elections on Wednesday in Maharashtra’s Nashik and Thane districts, in support of NDA candidates, and also held a road show in Mumbai.

Kharge, Thackeray, Pawar & Kejriwal To Address I.N.D.I.A Bloc Rally In Mumbai On May 17

As the fifth phase of the Lok Sabha elections approaches its climax, prominent leaders from the national opposition alliance I.N.D.I.A bloc and the Maha Vikas Aghadi are set to headline a massive rally here on Friday.

As per IANS reports, Leaders who are scheduled to speak at the public gathering at the Bandra Kurla Complex grounds are Congress President Mallikarjun Kharge, Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) President Sharad Pawar, and former CM and Shiv Sena (UBT) President Uddhav Thackeray. Additionally, Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal and representatives from other constituents of the I.N.D.I.A-MVA alliance will also be present.

In addition, other senior MVA leaders like Nana Patole, Sanjay Raut, and Jayant Patil are anticipated to speak at the rally, coming just three days ahead of the fifth phase of Lok Sabha polls on May 20, covering 13 constituencies, including the crucial Mumbai Metropolitan Region.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *