Modi 3.0 swearing-in LIVE: Narendra Modi sworn in as prime minister for 3rd time


New Delhi: The red carpet has been rolled out for the 7,000 plus guests who have gathered at the Rashtrapati Bhavan to watch Narendra Modi and his Council of Ministers being administered the oath of office by President Droupadi Murmu.

Among the foreign dignitaries expected to be in attendance are Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina of Bangladesh, Sri Lanka’s President Ranil Wickremesinghe, Prime Minister of Bhutan Tshering Tobgay, Mauritius Prime Minister Pravind Jugnauth, Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal of Nepal and Maldives President Mohamed Muizzu.

A little over 50 leaders of the BJP and nearly 12 from allied parties attended a tea meeting held at 7, Lok Kalyan Marg (official residence of the prime minister) Sunday morning, giving way to speculation that those in attendance are likely to be sworn in as ministers.

Details of the allocation of portfolios are expected shortly after the swearing-in ceremony.

Modi oath LIVE:

7.34pm: Amit Shah, Rajnath Singh, and JP Nadda take oath as Union Cabinet ministers in the PM Narendra Modi-led NDA government.

7.25pm: Narendra Modi takes oath as Prime Minister for the third consecutive term.

Watch LIVE:

7.15pm: Prime Minister-designate Narendra Modi arrives at Rashtrapati Bhavan to take oath for the third consecutive term.

7.09pm: Maldives President Mohamed Muizzu, Bangladesh Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina, Mauritius Prime Minister Pravind Jugnauth, Vice-President of Seychelles, H E Ahmed Afif, and Prime Minister of Bhutan Tshering Tobgay arrive at Rashtrapati Bhavan.

6.58pm: Congress chief Mallikarjun Kharge, Bihar CM and JDU president Nitish Kumar, Nepali Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal, Andhra Pradesh CM designate N Chandrababu Naidu, and veteran BJP leader Murli Manohar Joshi arrive for the swearing-in ceremony.

6.50pm: Actor Shah Rukh Khan, Reliance Industries Chairman Mukesh Ambani along with his son Anant Ambani, BJP MP-elect Kangana Ranaut, and Adani group chairman Gautam Adani are present at the Rashtrapati Bhavan.

6.45pm: BJP MP-elects Amit Shah and Nitin Gadkari are seen at the Rashtrapati Bhavan for the swearing-in ceremony.

6.35 pm: Nirmala Sitharaman, Ashwini Vaishnaw, S. Jaishankar, Giriraj Singh among other senior BJP leaders present. Also seen are actors Akshay Kumar and Vikrant Massey, and film-maker Rajkumar Hirani.

06.30 pm: Hindustani Awam Morcha (Secular) founder Jitan Ram Manjhi, Rashtriya Lok Dal (RLD) chief Jayant Chaudhary and BJP MP-elect Shobha Karandlaje are seated on the stage at the swearing-in ceremony of PM-designate Narendra Modi at the Rashtrapati Bhavan forecourt.

Also Read: This nursery had 5 days, Rs 2.9 Lakh to deck up Rashtrapati Bhavan for Modi’s swearing-in

06.15 pm: MP-elect from Arunachal West Kiren Rijiju confirmed in a post on X that he would be sworn in as a minister in Modi’s Council of Ministers. “I will serve the nation with greater zeal and devotion,” he wrote.

06.00 pm: Guests and leaders from neighbouring countries have begun to arrive at Rashtrapati Bhavan ahead of the swearing-in ceremony of PM-designate Narendra Modi and his Council of Ministers.

Modi staked claim to form the government Friday, three days after the declaration of the results of the 2024 Lok Sabha elections.

Also Read: Consensus key to run govt, Modi says at NDA meet. Naidu, Nitish bat for ‘regional aspirations’


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *