Lok Sabha election results 2024: Educational qualifications of women candidates who won by big margins | – Times of India


The results of the Lok Sabha election held in seven phases across the country between May-June has been declared. While BJP emerged victorious in 240 seats out of 543 seats, Congress secured 99 seats. But what has caught the attention is the victory of several women candidates.
Women candidates in Lok Sabha elections are crucial for ensuring diverse representation and gender equality in India’s parliament.Their participation brings unique perspectives, addresses women’s issues, and fosters inclusive policies. Increasing female representation can promote social justice, and inspire future generations of women leaders, contributing to a more equitable and democratic society.
Let’s learn about the educational qualification of the winning women candidates of Lok Sabha election 2024:

Kangana Ranaut’s educational qualification

leaders (5)

Debutant from the BJP, Kangana Ranaut saw a massive victory in her first election. She won by over 74,000 votes against Congress leader Vikramaditya Singh. The actor turned politician has completed class 12.

Hema Malini’s educational qualification

leaders (6)

Mathura’s sitting MP Hema Malini has won the seat this time as well. The former actor has studied till class 12. In 2012, she was awarded an honorary doctorate by the Sir Padampat Singhania University in recognition of her contribution to Indian cinema.

Aparajita Sarangi’s educational qualification


Former bureaucrat and BJP’s prime candidate for the Bhubaneswar constituency, Aparajita Sarangi holds a degree in English (Honours) from S.M. College, Bhagalpur University. She cleared the Civil Services Exam in 1994. She retired as a civil servant in 2018. She won the Bhubaneswar seat defeating BJD’s Manmath Rautray by over 40,000 votes.

Priyanka Jarikholi’s educational qualification

leaders (1)

Priyanka has created history by being the youngest tribal woman to win from an unreserved seat. She has won the election from Chikkodi seat in Karnataka. She completed Master Of Business Administarion (MBA) from Visvesvaraya Technological University, Belagavi, Karnataka in 2021.

Kriti Devi Debbarman’s educational qualification

leaders (2)

BJP candidate Kriti Devi Debbarman had a huge victory in the Tripura East seat. She won by close to 5 lakh votes. She holds a Diploma in Institute of Rural Management Anand. She completed HSLC from Meghalaya Board of Secondary Education in 1990.

Manju Sharma’s educational qualification

leaders (3)

BJP’s Manju Sharma has won the Jaipur seat. She holds a postgraduate degree from Rajasthan University. Sharma defeated her close contender Pratap Singh Khachariyawas by a margin of 3,31,767 votes.

Bansuri Swaraj’s educational qualification

leaders (4)

Daughter of the former Union Minister Sushma Swaraj, Bansuri won the New Delhi seat. This was debut in the Lok Sabha election. She is a graduate of the University of Warwick and of Oxford University.

DK Aruna’s educational qualification

leaders (7)

DK Aruna has won the Mahbubnagar, Telangana Lok Sabha seat by 4500 votes. The 1960 born former Minister in Andhra Pradesh is class 12 pass. She completed her education at RBVR Women’s College, Narayanguda, Hyderabad. She completed her SSC or class 10 at Madapati Hanmanthu Rao Girl High School, Narayanaguda.

Dimple Yadav’s educational qualification

leaders (8)

Mainpuri’s Samajwadi Party candidate Dimple Yadav has won the seat. The 46 year old holds a B.Com From Lucknow University.

Supriya Sule’s educational qualification

leaders (9)

Nationalist Congress Party’s candidate Supriya Sule has won the Baramati seat defeating Congress leader Sunetra Ajitdada Pawar. Supriya holds a degree in Science from Jai Hind College Mumbai.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *