IND vs CAN T20 World Cup 2024 2024 Playing 11: Will Kuldeep Yadav and Sanju Samson get a look in against Canada?


India vs Canada T20 World Cup 2024 Playing 11: After securing their Super 8 spot with a win against USA, Rohit Sharma’s India have landed in Florida to take on Canada in a fairly inconsequential match.

With this being the final match for India in the USA leg, they’ll be hoping to test out their remaining travelling contingent. Kuldeep Yadav and Sanju Samson just might have a look in place of the regular starters as the bigwigs might fancy a break before the gruelling Super 8 schedule.

Ahead of the match, the Indian Express looks at the possible changes that India could incorporate in the clash against the Canada.

Samson in for Dube

Sanju Samson had just started in the Word Cup warmup match against Bangladesh as an opener alongside Rohit Sharma but could not make his mark. After that, the Rajasthan Royals captain hasn’t rally had a look in in the Indian team. The match against Canada might be the perfect one to give Shivam Dube, who played a crucial knock of 31 against USA and has featured in all of India’s matches in the World Cup, a rest. With Dube’s form a worry before the knock against USA, India would surely want to keep Sanju in good nick especially with the Super 8s coming up.

Kuldeep in for Jadeja

Ravindra Jadeja might make way for premier spinner Kuldeep Yadav in this match due to the CSK batter not getting enough runs with the bat or a single wicket in the three matches he has played so far. This has led to skipper Rohit Sharma turning to Axar Patel to bowl a vital overs. With Patel’s bowling stats better than Jadeja’s it’s unlikely he will sit out. So, if India want to test the in-form Kuldeep out before the start of the Super 8, this is the match to do so.

India Predicted XI: Rohit Sharma (c), Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant, Suryakumar Yadav, Sanju Samson, Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj

Canada Predicted XI: Aaron Johnson, Navneet Dhaliwal, Pargat Singh, Dilpreet Bajwa, Nicholas Kirton, Shreyas Mowa (wicketkeeper), Dillon Heyliger, Saad Bin Zafar (captain), Kaleem Sana, Junaid Siddiqui, Jeremy Gordon.

Get latest updates on T20 World Cup along with live score updates for all matches.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *