Faridabad election results 2024: BJP’s candidate Krishan Pal is leading | India News – Times of India


NEW DELHI: The voting for Haryana’s Faridabad constituency took place during the sixth phase of the Lok Sabha elections on May 25. The elections saw a voter turnout of 60.52 per cent, according to the Election Commission of India.
Lok Sabha trends show BJP’s candidate Krishan Pal leading from Faridabad.
Faridabad Lok Sabha constituency comprises of nine legislative assembly segments which are Hathin, Hodal, Palwal, Prithla, Faridabad NIT, Badkhal, Ballabgarh, Faridabad and Tigaon.Out of these nine assembly seats eight are represented by the BJP while one is represented by an independent MLA.

Faridabad Lok Sabha Election Results 2024
Candidate Name Party Name Votes Vote %
Krishan Pal BJP 636341 Leading
Mahender Pratap Singh INC 472955 Trailing
Kishan Thakur BSP 19778 Trailing
Nalin Hooda JNJP 4204 Trailing
Nota NOTA 5783 Trailing

Last updated on 3:17 pm (June 4, 2024)

Lok Sabha Elections

Assembly Elections

Faridabad Lok Sabha constituency will witness a contest between the incumbent BJP MP Krishan Pal and the seasoned Congress leader Mahendra Pratap Singh. Jannayak Janta Party has fielded Nalin Hooda from the constituency.
In the 2019 general election, Krishan Pal of BJP emerged victorious with 9,13,222 votes. Avtar Singh Bhadana was the runner-up with 2,68,327 votes. In 2014 general elections, too Krishan Pal from BJP had emerged victorious by 6,52,516 votes while his counterpart Avtar Singh Bhadana from INC received 1,85,643 votes.
Top candidates from Faridabad seat

S. No. Candidate Party Age Total Assets
1. Krishan Pal BJP 67 62,58,15,843
2. Mahender Pratap Singh INC 79 90,44,74,899
3. Kishan Thakur BSP 60 3,59,44,589
4. Nalin Hooda Jannayak Janta Party 36 1,72,69,940
5. Sunil Tewatia Indian National Lok Dal 49 16,47,50,000

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *