IPL 2024 Orange Cap: Rishabh Pant rises to 4th, David Warner in 5th spot as Virat Kohli maintains lead after DC vs KKR match


IPL 2024 Orange Cap Holder: Rishabh Pant took an almighty leap on Wednesday and rose up to number 4 in the Orange Cap chart with a blistering 55 off just 25 balls against Kolkata Knight Riders which included an over from Venkatesh Iyer where the DC captain smashed him for 28 runs in  an over.

Meanwhile, David Warner occupied the 5th position with his 18-run innings . Warner was 4th for a moment but lost his place to Pant’s fireworks as LSG’s Nicholas Pooran dropped out of the Top 5.

Virat Kohli, meanwhile, still led the charts after scoring 22 runs in the match against Lucknow Super Giants on Tuesday. Before Tuesday’s game against LSG, Kohli was tied with Riyan Parag on 181 runs. However, Kohli was second in the standings based on other parameters but went over the RR batter even as RCB fell to a 28-run defeat to the Lucknow franchise.

IPL 2024 Orange Cap standings updated today


 No. Player M Ins NO Runs HS Avg BF SR 100/50 4s/6s
1 Virat Kohli 4 4 1 203 83* 67.67 144 140.97 0/2 17/8
2 Riyan Parag 3 3 2 181 84* 181.00 113 160.17 0/2 13/12
3 Heinrich Klaasen 3 3 1 167 80* 83.50 76 219.73 0/2 5/17
4 Rishabh Pant 4 4 0 152 55 38.00 96 158.33 0/2 12/9
5 David Warner 4 4 0 148 52 37.00 103 143.68 0/1 15/9


Every year when the Indian Premier League (IPL) season comes around, a lot of eyes are on the players who score the most number of runs in the season, thereby getting the Orange Cap.

Festive offer

Last season, current Gujarat Titans captain Shubman Gill won the Orange Cap with 890 runs. He was followed by Royal Challengers Bengaluru skipper Faf du Plessis who scored 730 and Chennai Super Kings Devon Conway with 672. RCB’s Virat Kohli was at number 4 with 639 while Yashasvi Jaiswal came in at 5 with 625.

Here’s a list of past Orange Cap winners

IPL 2023 Orange Cap Winner: Shubman Gill

Total Runs: 890 | Team: Gujarat Titans

IPL 2022 Orange Cap Winner: Jos Buttler

Total Runs: 863 | Team: Rajasthan Royals

IPL 2021 Orange Cap Winner: Ruturaj Gaikwad

Total Runs: 635 | Team: Chennai Super Kings

IPL 2020 Orange Cap Winner: KL Rahul

Total Runs: 670 | Team: Kings XI Punjab

IPL 2019 Orange Cap Winner: David Warner

Total Runs: 692 | Team: Sunrisers Hyderabad

IPL 2018 Orange Cap Winner: Kane Williamson

Total Runs: 735 | Team: Sunrisers Hyderabad

IPL 2017 Orange Cap Winner: David Warner

Total Runs: 641 | Team: Sunrisers Hyderabad

IPL 2016 Orange Cap Winner: Virat Kohli

Total Runs: 973 | Team: Royal Challengers Bangalore

IPL 2015 Orange Cap Winner: David Warner

Total Runs: 562 | Team: Sunrisers Hyderabad

IPL 2014 Orange Cap Winner: Robin Uthappa

Total Runs: 660 | Team: Kolkata Knight Riders

IPL 2013 Orange Cap Winner: Michael Hussey

Total Runs: 733 | Team: Chennai Super Kings

IPL 2012 Orange Cap Winner: Chris Gayle

Total Runs: 733 | Team: Royal Challengers Bangalore

IPL 2011 Orange Cap Winner: Chris Gayle

Total Runs: 608 | Team: Royal Challengers Bangalore

IPL 2010 Orange Cap Winner: Sachin Tendulkar

Total Runs: 618 | Team: Mumbai Indians

IPL 2009 Orange Cap Winner: Matthew Hayden

Total Runs: 572 | Team: Chennai Super Kings

IPL 2008 Orange Cap Winner: Shaun Marsh

Total Runs: 616 | Team: Kings XI Punjab

Get latest updates on IPL 2024 from IPL Points Table to Teams, Schedule, Most Runs and Most Wickets along with live score updates for all matches. Also get Sports news and more cricket updates.


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *