India vs Pakistan: Babar Azam booed during toss at Narendra Modi stadium in Ahmedabad

Pakistan captain Babar Azam was booed by the jampacked crowd at the Narendra Modi stadium in the World Cup match on Saturday.

The moment Babar stepped out for the toss, the crowd started chants of ‘India, India’. Thereafter, Indian captain Rohit Sharma won the toss and elected to bowl first.

Pakistan captain Babar Azam said they will field an unchanged side from the last match.

However, the moment Babar started speaking, the crowd started their loud jeers and boos. The Pakistan captain smiled lightly and said he would enjoy this crowd.

Most Read

When ex-ISRO chief was told to ‘get lost’ by ISRO satellite centre
Israel-Hamas War News Live Updates: Israeli air strikes kill at least 324 Palestinians in the past 24 hours

“We also wanted to bowl first. We have had good two wins, momentum and confidence is high. Jam-packed stadium, we will enjoy it. We want to be good in the field, we had a couple of good practice sessions. Same team for us,” said Babar at the toss.

Meanwhile, for India, Shubman Gill, who missed the first two matches because of dengue, will play in place of Ishan Kishan.


Festive offer

India: Rohit Sharma (c), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj.

Pakistan: Abdullah Shafique, Imam-ul-Haq, Babar Azam (c), Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Saud Shakeel, Iftikhar Ahmed, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Hasan Ali, Shaheen Afridi, Haris Rauf.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *