IND vs AFG, ODI World Cup: When and where to watch, date, time, live telecast, predicted playing XIs, venue | Cricket News – Times of India

NEW DELHI: The Indian cricket team is preparing for a critical encounter against Afghanistan in the ongoing ODI World Cup, with their sights set on delivering a near-flawless performance following a tense opening match. Captain Rohit Sharma has emphasised that India’s most significant challenge during the league stage will be the swift adaptation to varying conditions across the tournament’s nine different venues.
After contending with a spin-friendly track in their tournament opener at Chepauk, the stage is now set for a high-scoring showdown at Delhi’s Feroz Shah Kotla, where a recent clash between South Africa and Sri Lanka witnessed an astounding tally of over 700 runs.

While facing Afghanistan’s bowling attack is anticipated to be a somewhat less daunting challenge compared to dealing with the likes of Josh Hazlewood and Mitchell Starc, the smaller dimensions of the Delhi ground, where a remarkable 31 sixes were hammered in the last game, are expected to favour aggressive strokeplay. The recently relaid main square has introduced a fresh dynamic to the pitch, presenting an intriguing challenge for the batsmen to navigate.

The Indian cricket team will be eager to make the most of these favourable conditions and put on a stellar performance against Afghanistan as they continue their journey in the ODI World Cup.
Here’s everything you need to know about the ICC ODI World Cup match between India and Afghanistan:
What:India vs Afghanistan, 2023 ODI World Cup 9th Match
When: October 11 (Wednesday)
Where: Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi
Time: 2:00 pm (IST)
Where to watch: Live stream/telecast on Disney Hotstar and Star Sports Networks
Where to follow Live: Timesofindia.com/sports
Playing XI (Likely):
India: Rohit Sharma (captain), Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj.
Afghanistan: Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wk), Ibrahim Zadran, Rahmat Shah, Hashmatullah Shahidi (captain), Mohammad Nabi, Najibullah Zadran, Azmatullah Omarzai, Rashid Khan, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Naveen-ul-Haq, Fazalhaq Farooqi

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *