Ipl 2023: Virat Kohli arrives in Bengaluru for upcoming season of IPL | Cricket News – Times of India

NEW DELHI: Royal Challengers Bangalore icon Virat Kohli on Saturday arrived in Bengaluru for the upcoming season of the Indian Premier League, which starts from March 31.
RCB will host Mumbai Indians in their season opener on April 2 at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium.
The franchise shared a picture of Kohli on social media platforms to announce his arrival in the city.

The former RCB skipper will join the likes of Faf Du Plessis, Glenn Maxwell, Rajat Patidar in the team’s practice session from Sunday onwards. Kohli along with his teammates will also unveil the franchise’s official jersey over the weekend.
As former RCB teammates, Ab de Villiers, Chris Gayle and Kohli will also reunite yet again. Their reunion will be more than special as Kohli’s former teammates will be inducted into the RCB Hall of fame.
De Villiers represented the side from 2011-2021 in 157 matches. He scored 4,522 runs at an average of 41.10. He scored two centuries and 37 fifties for the side at a strike rate of over 158. While, Gayle represented RCB from 2011-17 in 91 matches, scoring 3,420 runs at a strike rate of over 154 and five centuries and 21 half-centuries. His best score is 175*.
RCB will start their Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 season with a match against Mumbai Indians (MI) at their home arena, M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru. Last year, RCB qualified for playoffs and finished fourth in the competition after losing to Rajasthan Royals in qualifier 2 by seven wickets.
Royal Challengers Bangalore Squad strength: 25 players (overseas 8)
Players bought during IPL 2023 auction – Reece Topley (INR 1.9 crore), Himanshu Sharma (INR 20 lakh), Will Jacks (INR 3.2 crore), Manoj Bhandage (INR 20 lakh), Rajan Kumar (INR 70 lakh), Avinash Singh (INR 60 lakh).

AI cricket

Players retained – Faf du Plessis (c), Virat Kohli, Suyash Prabhudessai, Rajat Patidar, Dinesh Karthik, Anuj Rawat, Finn Allen, Glenn Maxwell, Wanindu Hasaranga, Shahbaz Ahmed, Harshal Patel, David Willey, Karn Sharma, Mahipal Lomror, Mohammed Siraj, Josh Hazlewood, Siddarth Kaul, Akash Deep.
(With inputs from ANI)

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *