Virender Sehwag set to join commentary panel for inaugural ILT20 season | Cricket News – Times of India

NEW DELHI: Former swashbuckling batsman Virender Sehwag will be setting the inaugural DP World ILT20 on fire with his action-packed commentary. The tournament will be played between January 13 to February 12 this year. The six-team competition will be held across Dubai, Abu Dhabi, and Sharjah in the UAE.
Apart from Sehwag, who has scored over 17,000 international runs, the six-team tournament will have Ian Bishop, Simon Doull, David Lloyd, David Gower, Wasim Akram, Mohammad Azharuddin, Harbhajan Singh, Waqar Younis, Niall O’ Brien in their commentary panel.
“I am really excited to be part of the ILT20 commentary team. The teams in the tournament are evenly matched and each of the franchises have many exciting players. I am certain that it will be a magnificent tournament and I feel very privileged to have a chance to call the action,” Sehwag told reporters in the press conference ahead of the league.
The panel will also include some of the most popular commentators and experts – Russel Arnold, Rohan Gavaskar, Laxman Sivaramakrishnan, Saba Karim, Nikhil Chopra, Vivek Razdan, WV Raman, S Sriram, and Vidyut Sivaramakrishnan.
Former India captain Anjum Chopra, who has played 12 Tests, 127 ODIs, and 18 T20Is for India between 1995 and 2012, and high-profile sports broadcaster Natalie Germanos are the two female commentators in the list.
Over 100 international players have been signed to compete in the tournament.
The six teams of the ILT20 are Abu Dhabi Knight Riders, Desert Vipers, Dubai Capitals, Gulf Giants, MI Emirates, and Sharjah Warriors.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *