Today’s Panchang, 7 January 2023: Get Accurate Astrological Predictions and Timings for Religious and Cultural Events – Times of India

Today’s Panchang is a daily update of the Hindu Day Calendar or Tithi Calendar, based on the positions of the Moon and Nakshatras. The Panchang gives you an overview of Muhurtas and auspicious times on which you should consider going into business or even continuing with your daily activities. Panchang is a traditional Hindu calendar that helps to determine auspicious dates and times for important events such as weddings, business deals, and religious ceremonies. It consists of five main elements: tithi (lunar day), vara (day of the week), nakshatra (lunar mansion), yoga (combination of the sun and moon’s positions), and karana (half of a tithi). These elements are used to determine the most favourable time for an event based on astrological calculations. Panchang is commonly used by Hindus in India and Nepal, as well as by followers of Hinduism around the world.
What is a Panchang?
In Hinduism, Muhurat is seen before doing any auspicious work. Actually, it is believed that before doing any auspicious work, one must see the Panchang. Panchang can be said to be an ancient Hindu calendar. Panchang is made up of five words. We call it Panchang because it is made up of five major organs. Those five main organs are – Nakshatra, Tithi, Yoga, Karana, and Vaar. Which day is auspicious and how is inauspicious, it is known through these five organs. Let us know about the importance of Panchang and its five parts…
Five parts of Panchang Tithi, Vaar, Nakshatra, Yoga, and Karana:
Tithi: According to the Hindu calendar, the time taken for the lunar inclination to move 40 degrees above the Sun line is called Tithi. Date Name – Pratipada, Dwitiya, Tritiya, Chaturthi, Panchami, Shashthi, Saptami, Ashtami, Navami, Dashami, Ekadashi, Dwadashi, Trayodashi, Chaturdashi, Amavasya/Purnima.
Nakshatra: A group of stars in the sky is called a Nakshatra. It consists of 40 nakshatras and nine planets are owned by these nakshatras.
Var: Var means day. there are seven days a week. These names are named after the seven planets – Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, and Sunday.
Yoga: Like the Nakshatra, there are 40 types of yoga. It does special calculations for the different distances between the Sun and the Moon.
Karan: There are two Karanas on Tithi. In the first part of a date and in the latter part of a date. There are a total of 44 Karanas whose names are as follows – Bava, Balava, Kaulava, Taitil, Gar, Vanij, Vishati, Shakuni, Chatushpad, Nag, and Kistaghan. Vishti Karan is called Bhadra and auspicious work is considered forbidden in Bhadra.
The basic purpose of Hindu Panchang is to select the auspicious moments for various Hindu festivals and check the Shubh Muhurta for various reasons.
Daily Panchang: 7th January 2023

Tithi Pratipada upto 31:10:17
Nakshatra Punarvasu upto 27:08:36
Karana Baalav upto 17:54:43,
Kolav upto 31:10:17
Paksha Shukla
Yoga Indra upto 08:52:40
Day Shanivara
Sun and Moon Calculations
Sun Rise 7:15:05
Sun Set 17:39:38
Moon Sign Mithuna upto 20:24:33
Moon Rise 17:53:59
Moon Set 7:39:00
Ritu Shishir
Hindu Month And Year
Shaka Samvat 1944 Shubhakruth
Vikram Samvat 2079
Kali Samvat 5123
Pravishte/ Gate 23
Month Purnimanta Magha
Month Amanta Pausha
Day Duration 10:24:33
Inauspicious Timings (Ashubha Muhurat)
Dushta Muhurtas From 07:15:05 To 07:56:43,
From 07:56:43 To 08:38:21
Kulika From 07:56:43 To 08:38:21
Kantaka/ Mrityu From 12:06:32 To 12:48:11
Rahu Kaal From 09:51:13 To 11:09:17
Kalavela/ Ardhayaam From 13:29:49 To 14:11:27
Yamaghanta From 14:53:05 To 15:34:44
Yamaganda From 13:45:26 To 15:03:30
Gulika Kaal From 07:15:05 To 08:33:09
Auspicious Timings (Shubha Muhurat)
Abhijit From 12:06:32 To 12:48:11

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *