Today’s Panchang, 5 January 2023: Know Your Tithi, Nakshatra, Yoga, Karana, and Vaar for Today – Times of India

A panchang is a Hindu calendar that includes important astrological and astronomical data for a specific location and time. It is used for religious rituals, festivals, and other important events. Panchang is used to determine auspicious times for various rituals and ceremonies. It is based on the lunar cycle and consists of five main elements: tithi (lunar day), vara (day of the week), nakshatra (lunar mansion), yoga (astronomical conjunction), and karana (half lunar day). It also includes information about the phases of the moon, the positions of the sun and planets, and other celestial events. Panchang is considered an important tool for Hindus to plan and conduct their daily activities in accordance with the laws of nature and the cosmic order.
Today’s Auspicious Timings or Shubha Muhurat: As per the Hindu Panchang, on 3rd January 2023, the Abhijit muhurat or subh muhurat for starting anything new is from 12:04:48 to 12:46:18 hours.
Today’s Tithi, Nakshatra and Vaar Details
Today, it is a Chaturdashi tithi of Shukla Paksha which will remain up to 26:16:39 and it is Mrigashirsha Nakshatra today up to 16:26:03. Today’s day is Guruvara. According to the Shaka Samvat, this is 1944 Shubhakruth and 5123rd year as per Kali Samvat while as per the Vikram Samvat, the year is 2079. The Pravishte/Gate is 21. The month purnimanta and Amanta is Pausha.
Subh Muhurat Today
Yesterday, there was no Abhijit while today the Subh Muhurat will be from 12:05:41 to 12:47:15.
Inauspicious Timings (Ashubha Muhurat)
This day is full of Ashubha Muhurat. The details of the inauspicious timings (ashubha muhurat) are provided below for reference.
Mainly the Dushta Muhurtas will occur twice during the day, first from 10:42:34 to 11:24:08, while on the second occasion, it will be from 14:51:55 To 15:33:28. The Kulika Muhurta, also considered inauspicious timings, will starts from 10:42:34 and end at 11:24:08. The Kantaka/Mrityu Muhurta will be between 14:51:55 and 15:33:28. The Rahu Kaal begins at 13:44:23 and ends at 15:02:18. The Kalavela/Ardhayaam kaal prevails from 16:15:02 to 16:56:35. The Yamaghanta kaal starts at 07:56:21 and will end at 08:37:54. The Yamaganda kaal will be there from 07:14:47 to 08:32:43. The days last Ashubha Muhurat will begin at 09:50:38 and ends at 11:08:33.
Sun and Moon Rise and Set Timings
Now, it is time to know when the Sun will rise and set today and what would be the Moon rising and setting timings for the day. As per today’s panchang the sun will rise at 7:14:47 while the sunset will occur at 17:38:09 while the Moon will rise at 16:08:59 and will set at 30:49:59. Today’s Ritu is Shishir and Moon Sign is Virishabha which will remain up to 08:05:55.
The duration of the day is 10:22:16.
Daily Panchang: 5th January 2023

Tithi Chaturdashi upto 26:16:39
Nakshatra Mrigashirsha upto 21:26:15
Karana Gar upto 13:08:23,
Vanij upto 26:16:39
Paksha Shukla
Yoga Shukla upto 07:31:52
Day Guruvara
Sun and Moon Calculations
Sun Rise 7:14:47
Sun Set 17:38:09
Moon Sign Vrishabha upto 08:05:55
Moon Rise 16:08:59
Moon Set 30:49:59
Ritu Shishir
Hindu Month And Year
Shaka Samvat 1944 Shubhakruth
Vikram Samvat 2079
Kali Samvat 5123
Pravishte/ Gate 21
Month Purnimanta Pausha
Month Amanta Pausha
Day Duration 10:23:21
Inauspicious Timings (Ashubha Muhurat)
Dushta Muhurtas From 10:42:34 To 11:24:08,
From 14:51:55 To 15:33:28
Kulika From 10:42:34 To 11:24:08
Kantaka/ Mrityu From 14:51:55 To 15:33:28
Rahu Kaal From 13:44:23 To 15:02:18
Kalavela/ Ardhayaam From 16:15:02 To 16:56:35
Yamaghanta From 07:56:21 To 08:37:54
Yamaganda From 07:14:47 To 08:32:43
Gulika Kaal From 09:50:38 To 11:08:33
Auspicious Timings (Shubha Muhurat)
Abhijit From 12:05:41 To 12:47:15

The parts of a panchang include:
Tithi – the lunar phase, which is calculated based on the position of the moon in relation to the sun.
Nakshatra – the lunar mansion, which is based on the position of the moon in relation to the celestial sphere.
Yoga – the combination of the sun and the moon’s position, which affects the energy of the day.
Karana – the half-day period, which is calculated based on the time it takes the moon to move from one tithi to the next.
Vaar – the day of the week, which is based on the movement of the sun.
Masa – the lunar month, which is based on the phases of the moon.
Samvatsara – the Hindu calendar year, which is based on the movement of the sun.
Ritu – the season, which is based on the position of the sun in relation to the earth.
Hora – the time of day, which is divided into 12 equal parts.
Ayanamsa – the difference between the tropical and sidereal zodiacs, which is used to calculate the positions of the planets.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *