Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy: Mumbai beat Rajasthan by 20 runs, clinch QF berth | Cricket News – Times of India

RAJKOT: Prithvi Shaw once again excelled during his brief stay while Yashasvi Jaiswal continued to impress as Mumbai comfortably beat Rajasthan by 20 runs to win their fifth consecutive game and assure a quarter-final berth in the Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 tournament on Tuesday.
In a group A match, Mumbai scored 159 for 6, courtesy Shaw’s 17-ball-32 with three fours and two sixes and Jaiswal’s 27-ball-46. Jaiswal’s innings was studded with seven fours and two sixes.
Sarfaraz Khan (37 off 36 balls) and Shivam Dube (26 off 28 balls) also made useful runs at the back-end.
For Rajasthan, the most successful bowler was leg-spinner Rahul Chahar, with figures of 2/18.
In reply, Rajasthan were restricted to 139 for 7 in 20 overs with pacer Tushar Deshpande ending with fine figures of 2/12 in 4 overs. It was Samarpit Joshi, whose 28-ball-32 became Rajasthan’s undoing as he consumed a lot of dot balls towards the later part of the innings.
Seamer Mohit Avasthi also got 2/29 in 4 overs.
Mumbai now have 20 points from five games with two more matches left.
Brief Scores:
Mumbai 159/6 in 20 overs (Prithvi Shaw 32, Yashasvi Jaiswal 46, Rahul Chahar 2/18).
Rajasthan 139/7 in 20 overs (Mahipal Lomror 46, Tushar Deshpande 2/12). Mumbai won by 20 runs.
Assam 134/5 in 20 overs (Riyan Parag 49, Rishav Das 35, Yuvraj Singh 2/18)
Railways 135/2 in 18.5 overs (Shivam Chaudhary 62). Railways won by 8 wkts
Vidarbha 157/6 in 20 overs (Jitesh Sharma 34, Atharva Taide 36, Mayank Mishra 2/27)
Uttarakhand 155/8 in 20 overs (Aditya Tare 46, Yash Thakur 4/22). Vidarbha won by 2 runs.
Mizoram 94/6 in 20 overs (Taruwar Kohli 26, Kamal Tripathi 4/11).
Madhya Pradesh 98/4 in 12.1 overs (Shubham Sharma 31). MP won by 6 wickets.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *