Sachin Tendulkar to lead Indian Legends in Road Safety World Series Season 2 | Cricket News – Times of India

MUMBAI: Retired cricket legend Sachin Tendulkar will lead defending champions India Legends in the second edition of the Road Safety World Series (RSWS), scheduled to be played from September 10 to October 1, 2022 in Kanpur, Raipur, Indore and Dehradun.
Kanpur will host the opener and Raipur will host the two semi-finals and final. New Zealand Legends are the new team in this edition and they will join the Legends of India, Australia, Sri Lanka, West Indies, South Africa, Bangladesh and England during the 22- day event played primarily to create awareness towards road safety in the country and around the globe.
The Road Safety World Series (RSWS) is supported by the Ministry of Road Transport and Highways and the Ministry of Information & Technology and Youth Affairs & Sports Government of India. 27th Sports, backed by US-based 27th Investments, are the exclusive marketing rights holder of the league while Professional Management Group (PMG) is the event management partner, as per a release by the organisers.
Speaking about Road Safety World Series Season 2, Nitin Gadkari, Union Minister for Road Transport & Highways Government of India, said, “The Road Safety World Series is a very good initiative to create awareness towards road safety through cricket. We want every individual in this country to be aware and obey every rules and regulations while on the road and for that to happen, we have to create awareness among the people, I strongly believe that this series will be able to do and achieve the goal of saving lives on Indian roads.”
Anurag Thakur, Union Minister Information & Technology and Youth Affairs & Sports, Government of India said, “I am sure the Road Safety World Series will drive social change and work as an ideal platform to influence people’s mind-set towards their behaviour on the road and road safety.”
The former BCCI chief also said that he is “extremely delighted to know that legends from eight countries i.e. Australia, West Indies, South Africa, England, New Zealand, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka and hosts India are going to participate in this tournament”.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *