KL Rahul and Axar Patel ruled out of T20I series against West Indies

Vice-captain KL Rahul and all-rounder Axar Patel have been ruled out of the upcoming three-match T20I series against the West Indies, scheduled to be played in Kolkata from February 16, 2022.

Rahul sustained an upper left hamstring strain during fielding in the 2nd ODI on Wednesday while Axar has resumed the final stage of his rehabilitation after recently recovering from Covid-19.

They will now head to the National Cricket Academy in Bengaluru for further management of their injury.

The All-India Senior Selection Committee has named Ruturaj Gaikwad and Deepak Hooda as replacements.

India’s T20I squad: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Surya Kumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Venkatesh Iyer, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Ravi Bishnoi, Yuzvendra Chahal, Washington Sundar, Mohd. Siraj, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Deepak Hooda.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *